providence06-14District No. 48, Township 17, Range 10

Board of School Directors
G. W. Nesbit, President     N. T. Nesbit, Clerk     Harley Mefford

This is a very old building and is four and one-half miles southwest of Virginia. It is said that Mr. Nesbit and Mr. Joseph Pence hewed the timber to make the frame of the present building.

The directors have greatly improved the interior of the building.

Olive Fielder, Daisly Beadles, Edith Coleman, Gertrude Ray, Nellie Yaple, Margaret Leahy, Floy Crawford and Clara M. Way, now Mrs. Lloyd Maddox, have taught here.

Miss Floy Crawford is the teacher for 1914-1915.